Founding Editorial Board

Ubaldo Armato, PhD, University of Verona, Verona, Italy

Zsolt Balogh, MD, PhD, University of Newcastle, Newcastle, Australia

Mashkoor A Choudhry, PhD, Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine, Westmont, IL, USA                 

Michael A Dubick, PhD, US Army Institute of Surgical Research, San Antonio, TX, USA

Xiaobing Fu, MD, PhD, Beijing 301 Hospital, Beijing, China

Andrew John Anderson Holland, MD, PhD, The University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia

Basil A Pruitt, Jr., MD, University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio, TX, USA

José A Lorente, MD, PhD, Pathophysiology, European University of Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Joseph L Messina, PhD, The University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, AL, USA

Martin G. Schwacha, PhD, University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio, TX, USA

Charles E. Wade, PhD, Center for Translational Injury Research, Houston, TX, USA

John A Wilkins, PhD, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Senior Editorial Board  (Editorial Board Policy)

Ioannis P Androulakis, PhD, UMDNJ-RWJ Medical School, Piscataway, NJ, USA  

Jean-François Beaulieu, PhD, University of Sherbrooke, Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

Roelf Simon Breederveld, MD, PhD, Red Cross Hospital, Beverwijk, The Netherlands

Edward A. Carter, PhD, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, USA

Kent Choung Choi, MD, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA, USA

Antonio M Esquinas MD, PhD, Hospital Morales Meseguer, Murcia, Spain

Abdul N. Hamood, PhD, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, Lubbock, TX, USA

W. John Kao, PhD, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI, USA

Abdolaziz R Lari, PhD, Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran

Cecilia Li, PhD, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, China

Walter J. Meyer III, MD, University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston, TX, USA

Yoshihiro Moriwaki, MD, PhD, Unnan City Hospital, Unnan, Japan

Rei Ogawa, MD, PhD, Nippon Medical School, Tokyo, Japan

Luciano Santana-Cabrera, MD, PhD, Universitary Hospital Insular in Gran Canaria, Spain

Oscar E. Suman, PhD, University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston, TX, USA

Zhaoli Sun, MD, PhD, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD, USA

Alan Widgerow, MD, Adar Science Inc., 9 Waterway, Irvine, CA, USA

Fiona Wood, MD, Perth Hospital, Perth, Australia

Zhao-Fan Xia, MD, PhD, Changhai Hospital of the Second Military Medical University, Shanghai, China

Jingwu Xie, PhD, IU Simon Cancer Center, Indianapolis, IN, USA

Dorne R Yager, PhD, Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA, USA

Linda H. Yoder, PhD, University of Texas at Austin, TX, USA

Min Zhao, MD, PhD, University of California at Davis, Davis, CA, USA

Associate Editorial Board

Tommaso Agostini, MD, University of Florence, Faculty of Medicine and Surgery, Florence, Italy

Berna Aksoy, MD, Bahcesehir University, Faculty of Medicine, VM Medicalpark Hospital, Kocaeli, Turkey

Claudia Albornoz, MD, National Burn Reference Center of Chile, Santiago, Chile

Mary Cloud Ammons, PhD, Montana State University, Bozeman, MT, USA

Lívia Azeredo Alves Antunes, PhD, Fluminense Federal University,  Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Emilio Curiel Balsera, MD, ICU Carlos Haya Hospital, Spain

Justin M Broyles, MD, The Johns Hopkins Outpatient Center, Baltimore, MD, USA

Leopoldo Carlos Cancio, PhD, Army Burn Center, U.S. Army Institute of Surgical Research, JBSA Fort Sam Houston, TX, USA

Diogo Casal, MD, Sao Jose Hospital, Lisbon, Portugal

Ahmadreza Djalali, MD, PhD, Università degli Studi del Piemonte Orientale, Novara, Italy

Maggie L. Dylewski, PhD, Shriners Hospitals for Children, Boston, MA, USA

Wael ElShaer, MD, Bani-Suef University, Bani-Suef City, Egypt

Mazen J El Sayed, MD, American University of Beirut Medical Center, Beirut, Lebanon

Lucian Fodor, MD, Emergency District Hospital/ Chirurgie I, Romania

James J. Gallagher, MD, Weill Medical College of Cornell University, New York, NY, USA

Ole Goertz, MD, Ruhr University Bochum, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Ioannis Goutos, PhD, John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford, UK

Gerrit Grieb, MD, Burn Center, RWTH Aachen University, Aachen, Germany

Nazım Gumus, MD, Cumhuriyet University Medical Faculty, Sivas, Turkey

Alan H. Hall, MD, University of Colorado-Denver, Denver, CO, USA

Anthony T. Han, MD, PhD, Texas Tech University Health Science Center, El Paso, TX, USA

Cheong Hoon Seo, MD, Hallym University, Seoul, Korea

Bing Jia, PhD, Beijing University, Beijing, China

Jiming Kong
, MD, PhD, University of Manitoba, Manitoba, Canada

Jean-Jacques Lataillade, MD, PhD, Hôpital d'Instruction des Armées Percy, Clamart Cedex, France

Athina Lavrentieva, PhD, Papanikolaou General Hospital, Burn ICU, Thessaloniki, Greece

Christy M. Lawson, MD, University of Tennessee Medical Center, Knoxville, TN, USA

Grigory Y. Levin, MD, PhD, Nizhniy Novgorod Medical Academy, Nizhniy Novgorod, Russia

Dennis J. Levinson, MD, University of Illinois Hospitals, Chicago, IL, USA

Jen-Chung Liao, MD, Chung Gung Memorial Hospital, Taiwan

Saidur Rahman Mashreky, MD, PhD, Centre for Injury Prevention and Research Bangladesh, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Amr Moghazy, MD, Suez Canal University, Ismailia, Egypt

Sergio Olate, DDS, PhD, Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, University of La Frontera, Chile

Mohammed Taher Ahmed Omar, MD, Faculty of Physical Therapy , Cairo University, Egypt

Nikolaos Papanas, MD, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece

Steven Percival, PhD, Advanced Medical Solutions, Cheshire, UK

Leigh Ann Price, MD, Johns Hopkins Burn Center, Baltimore, MD, USA

Alan D Rogers, MD, University of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa

Joaquin Pérez-Guisado Rosa, PhD, Reina Sofía University Hospital, Córdoba, Spain

Noah M Rosenberg, MD, University of Massachusetts Medical School, Worcester, MA

Henning Ryssel, MD, BG Trauma Center, Ludwigshafen, Germany

Pierre B. Saadeh, MD, New York University School of Medicine, New York, NY, USA

Ali Samadikuchaksaraei, MD, PhD, Imperial College London, London, UK

Pushpa Sharma, PhD, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences, Bethesda, MD, USA  

Sachin M. Shridharani, MD, LUXURGERY, New York, NY, USA

Lei Shi, PhD, Smith & Nephew, Fort Worth, TX, USA

Redha Taiar, PhD, University of Reims Champagne-Ardenne , Reims, France

Ilaria Tocco Tussardi, MD, Clinic of Plastic Surgery, University of Padova, Italy

Jui-Yung Yang, MD, Chang Gung University, Taoyuan, Taiwan

Robert Zajicek, MD, University Hospital Kralovske Vinohrady, Prague, Czech Republic

Qin Zhang, MD, Jiao Tong University Rui Jin Hospital, Shanghai, China

Bojun Zhao, MD, PhD, Provincial Hospital affiliated to Shandong University, Jinan, China
IJBT Copyright © 2011-present, All rights reserved. Published by e-Century Publishing Corporation, Madison, WI 53711, USA
Associate Editor-in-Chief
Marc G Jeschke, MD, PhD
University of Toronto
Toronto, Canada

Associate Editor-in-Chief
Dengshun Wang, MD, PhD
Ping Zhang, MD, PhD
Northeast Ohio Medical University
Rootstown, OH, USA

Associate Editor-in-Chief
Yoram Vodovotz, PhD
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Editorial Board Policy: IJBT welcomes all qualified researchers and physicians who are interested in joining this effort of
promoting open access to medical scholarly journals, to join the editorial board. Please read the
Editorial Board Policy and
contact us if you are interested.